The Barn – Customer Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

RyePark House
Average rating:  
 67 reviews
by Robin & Lynn on RyePark House
Stunning accommodation
Date Of Stay: 11/7/20 to 18/7/20

It’s difficult to put into words our thoughts about The Barn which haven’t already been said. But here goes anyway πŸ˜€ Five stars do not do it justice, the attention to detail is fabulous, there is not one thing lacking in what the barn has to offer. Maria has created the most tranquil, comfortable, relaxing, special accommodation one could only dream of. Congratulations to Maria and Steve for going through the pain of refurbishing the farm into one of the most enviable locations you could hope for.
The area speaks for itself, north Devon has so much to offer....beaches, stunning coastal views, valley of the rocks to climb, the Tarka trail to cycle, so so much more πŸ˜€.
The long winding roads leading to this delightful holiday vacation is worth every penny.
And the final word is about Beans the dog !! She is an absolute delight πŸ‘πŸ˜ƒ

by Denise & Keith on RyePark House
Relaxing Haven
Date Of Stay: 7th July 2020

A second stay for us at the Barn , it remains the most beautiful and peaceful location - a true hidden gem. The Barn itself is like home from home , great facilities (especially the hot tub!) and attention to detail to ensure a comfortable, enjoyable stay whatever the weather . We had NO concerns prior to or during our stay that Covid 19 guidelines and recommendations were not implemented to ensure our stay was safe, the Barn as was our previous experience was immaculately clean. We would certainly recommend and we will definitely return in the future for a third time.

by Mike Barnes on RyePark House
Amazing Views
Date Of Stay: 15th-19th Feb

We’ve had a fantastic break away in the Barn! My first visit to Exmoor and I was blown away by the stars that we saw from the hot tub each night!

Maria & Steve have been fantastic hosts and the Barn itself is stunning throughout!

Would highly recommend staying here!

by Danny & Catherine on RyePark House
A Hidden Gem
Date Of Stay: 29th December 19 - 2nd January 2020

We had a fantastic stay at the Barn over New Year and really couldn't recommend it enough, we'd rate it more than 5 stars if we could!

Maria and Steve were both very accommodating, greeting us on arrival and giving us a short tour of the Barn itself. Everything looked immaculate and has been very well looked after. It was exactly what we were looking for.

As for the location itself, we can only describe it as a hidden gem - just enough out of the way that you feel a sense of seclusion and close enough to small towns and beaches that you can head out for a few hours. We did both during our stay, coming back to the hot tub was definitely an added bonus, especially when it gets dark as you get a stunning view of the stars on a clear night. A walk down to the stream is another great thing to do, we had a walk down (petting a few of the sheep along the way who are very friendly) and had a quick walk over to the woods that are very picturesque.

All in all it was a great stay and everything we could have wished for, thank you Maria and Steve - We will definitely be back.

by Wendy & Brandon Ferreira on RyePark House
Simply Perfect in Every Way
Date Of Stay: 17 Aug to 24 Aug 2019

After travelling down a narrow winding lane we arrived to find this gorgeous place set in immaculate grounds with sheep to greet you. We received a warm welcome from Maria and Steve who showed us the accommodation and explained where everything was. The Barn is absolutely beautiful with finishes of a very high standard and NOTHING lacking. Perfect retreat providing ultimate relaxation with a private hot tub, towel bundles in a ribbon, towelling gown and slippers put together on the bed with fresh sweetpeas. Lovely toiletries in the bathroom and a vase of fresh flowers in the kitchen. After a long drive the cream tea waiting for us was very welcome indeed followed by a soak in the hot tub with a G& T . Even beautiful outdoor glassware provided! Ryepark House is very well placed for coastal walks, kayaking, exploring interesting villages and local places of interest as well as Woolecombe Beach. Fresh fish in abundance! We both left feeling very relaxed and thrilled that our family had recommended this little gem because it is truly a place that has been well thought out with love and care that is clearly evident. I would even go as far as to say it was "home from home".

by Richard and Claire on RyePark House
All just perfect
Date Of Stay: 13/07/19

The Barn sets the standard in holiday accommodation. Its extremely clean with quality fixtures, fittings and linen, very comfortable and cosy, a very quiet and peaceful location.
My wife is very particular, and she loved it.
The north Devon/Exmoor coast is quite spectacular with plenty of stunning views to enjoy.
A cream tea awaited us on our arrival along with a warm welcome from Maria and Steve.
Couldn't fault it whatsoever, and wouldn't hesitate at all in recommending the Barn to family and friends.

by Denise & Keith on RyePark House
Fantastic Stay Beautiful Location
Date Of Stay: 6/7/19

The Barn was the perfect break away for a peaceful and relaxing holiday in the most stunning of locations . Prior to our arrival communication and information was very helpful and prompt . Upon arrival we were made to feel really welcome by Maria and Steve the owners and Beans the dog ! The Barn itself was immaculately clean and everything was of the highest standard , the attention to detail was second to none to ensure your stay was enjoyable , a cream tea greeted us and lovely fresh flowers were a nice , thoughtful touch and much appreciated as was a bottle of Prosseco and card marking a birthday celebration during our stay . The hot tub (situated in the side attached fenced 'terraced ' area ) felt both private and a wonderful luxury especially at the end of the day's walking, there was also seating providing the option for al fresco dining. Information on the local area and beyond was on hand in the Barn as were various recommendations on places to visit or eat and all of which proved to be 'spot on' in our experience. The location is perfect-a peaceful relaxing haven and hidden gem but a short car ride away from the coast and all it has to offer ,towns or country walks and places to visit of which there are many. I cant recommend Rye Park House and the Barn enough we will certainly return! We can only thank Maria and Steve for their welcome and friendliness and making our stay a wonderful experience - it was a truly perfect holiday in a beautiful location and a fantastic place to stay.

by Claire & Guy on RyePark House
Wow!
Date Of Stay: 25/5/19

We had a fantastic week here!
Everything was perfect, the barn, the owners, the location and the hot tub.
The Barn was equipped to an excellent standard and was very clean and tidy. Maria and Steve went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy.
There are lots of beautiful places to visit in the area.
We would definitely recommend staying here and will be going back ourselves!!

by Matthew on RyePark House
Perfect weekend break
Date Of Stay: 4/6/19

A message to all who read reviews before booking. Please take my word and book Rye Park. I know you wont be disappointed. Everything here is perfect for you and your partner to enjoy. Its head and shoulders the best in Devon. We have stayed in quite alot. This place has everything to a very high standard. Its also very clean. Lovely and quiet. Perfect for a romantic weekend or week. We will be back and wont be staying anywhere else down here. Enjoy .

by Fiona & Simon on RyePark House
Wonderful honeymoon
Date Of Stay: April 19

We had a wonderful honeymoon staying at the Barn at Rye Park House. The place is beautiful and immersed in the Devon countryside. We found it a brilliant base to explore the North Devon coastline for the first time. There are some stunning beaches and coastpath walks nearby then coming back to the comfort of the barn and the hot tub in the evening was brilliant. Maria and Steve made us very welcome and helped us with tips for restaurants and good walks. Thanks for a lovely stay πŸ™‚

Page 1 of 7:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»