The Barn – Customer Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

RyePark House
Average rating:  
 72 reviews
by Rosie Harvey on RyePark House
The Barn
Date Of Stay: Christmas Eve 2020

Wow it was touch and go with the Covid Teir changes at the very last minute but thankfully Bath and Devon remained in Teir two so after such a challenging year we finally were able to escape to a gloriously peaceful and all together hidden gem of Ryeparkhouse! When we arrived Maria had prepared The Barn with a very welcoming lit Christmas tree and a Christmas hamper filled with lots of delicious goodies to kick start our stay.
The Barn has apsolutely everything you could possibly need and is simply a home from home stay, the kitchen is the best equipped I've ever seen and the cosy living area has plentiful games to play and tourist guides to keep you entertained, though my partner was overjoyed with all the high tech TV options which kept him busy. So for anybody wanting to literally escape and breath some fresh air then this is the place to come. Thank you Maria and Steve for making it possible.

by Chloe & Rob on RyePark House
Perfect week away
Date Of Stay: 31st October 2020

The Barn at Rye Park House was a perfect week away, and Maria & Steve were such lovely hosts. The place has everything you could need and really looks even better than the pictures!! The location made it easy for us to visit lots of nearby places - we especially loved the Valley of Rocks walk at Lynton & Lynmouth, but we couldn’t wait to get back to the barn every evening and relax in the hot tub! We’ll definitely be recommending to friends and family, thankyou very much!

by Daniella & Leighanne on RyePark House
Girly week away
Date Of Stay: 26/09/2020-03/10/2020

My friend and I have just got back from The Barn at RyePark and we wish we were back there already!
As a pair of key workers, we have had a fantastic week away. Initially prior to the pandemic we were planning on going abroad however, we’re quite thankful for the travel restrictions, because we’d have never found this wonderful place otherwise.
For us, Ryepark has the full package. In the middle of nowhere for that much needed peace and quiet however, still not too far away from anywhere.
The Barn itself is perfect. It has everything you could think of...Maria and Steve have thought of it.
We can’t wait to visit again sometime and have some more cuddles with Beanz and Tipsy.

by Dorothy and Tony Cooksey on RyePark House
MARVELLOUS
Date Of Stay: 11th to 17th September 2020

What a fabulous place to stay in. Had a fantastic week and were able to totally relax and chill out. The hot tub was a dream. Used it every day. The surroundings are beautiful and Maria and Steve were excellent hosts. Everything was of such good quality and nothing was ignored to make this an ideal break.

by Deb and Tim on RyePark House
Special
Date Of Stay: 15th to 25th Augus t 2020

We had a lovely stay at The Barn, a home from home. The accommodation is spotless and furnished to a very high standard. Our hosts were delightful and pay great attention to detail. The private hot tub is a treat. The surroundings are tranquil and beautiful. We cannot recommend The Barn highly enough and have already rebooked for 2021.

by Robin & Lynn on RyePark House
Stunning accommodation
Date Of Stay: 11/7/20 to 18/7/20

It’s difficult to put into words our thoughts about The Barn which haven’t already been said. But here goes anyway 😀 Five stars do not do it justice, the attention to detail is fabulous, there is not one thing lacking in what the barn has to offer. Maria has created the most tranquil, comfortable, relaxing, special accommodation one could only dream of. Congratulations to Maria and Steve for going through the pain of refurbishing the farm into one of the most enviable locations you could hope for.
The area speaks for itself, north Devon has so much to offer....beaches, stunning coastal views, valley of the rocks to climb, the Tarka trail to cycle, so so much more 😀.
The long winding roads leading to this delightful holiday vacation is worth every penny.
And the final word is about Beans the dog !! She is an absolute delight 👍😃

by Denise & Keith on RyePark House
Relaxing Haven
Date Of Stay: 7th July 2020

A second stay for us at the Barn , it remains the most beautiful and peaceful location - a true hidden gem. The Barn itself is like home from home , great facilities (especially the hot tub!) and attention to detail to ensure a comfortable, enjoyable stay whatever the weather . We had NO concerns prior to or during our stay that Covid 19 guidelines and recommendations were not implemented to ensure our stay was safe, the Barn as was our previous experience was immaculately clean. We would certainly recommend and we will definitely return in the future for a third time.

by Mike Barnes on RyePark House
Amazing Views
Date Of Stay: 15th-19th Feb

We’ve had a fantastic break away in the Barn! My first visit to Exmoor and I was blown away by the stars that we saw from the hot tub each night!

Maria & Steve have been fantastic hosts and the Barn itself is stunning throughout!

Would highly recommend staying here!

by Danny & Catherine on RyePark House
A Hidden Gem
Date Of Stay: 29th December 19 - 2nd January 2020

We had a fantastic stay at the Barn over New Year and really couldn't recommend it enough, we'd rate it more than 5 stars if we could!

Maria and Steve were both very accommodating, greeting us on arrival and giving us a short tour of the Barn itself. Everything looked immaculate and has been very well looked after. It was exactly what we were looking for.

As for the location itself, we can only describe it as a hidden gem - just enough out of the way that you feel a sense of seclusion and close enough to small towns and beaches that you can head out for a few hours. We did both during our stay, coming back to the hot tub was definitely an added bonus, especially when it gets dark as you get a stunning view of the stars on a clear night. A walk down to the stream is another great thing to do, we had a walk down (petting a few of the sheep along the way who are very friendly) and had a quick walk over to the woods that are very picturesque.

All in all it was a great stay and everything we could have wished for, thank you Maria and Steve - We will definitely be back.

by Wendy & Brandon Ferreira on RyePark House
Simply Perfect in Every Way
Date Of Stay: 17 Aug to 24 Aug 2019

After travelling down a narrow winding lane we arrived to find this gorgeous place set in immaculate grounds with sheep to greet you. We received a warm welcome from Maria and Steve who showed us the accommodation and explained where everything was. The Barn is absolutely beautiful with finishes of a very high standard and NOTHING lacking. Perfect retreat providing ultimate relaxation with a private hot tub, towel bundles in a ribbon, towelling gown and slippers put together on the bed with fresh sweetpeas. Lovely toiletries in the bathroom and a vase of fresh flowers in the kitchen. After a long drive the cream tea waiting for us was very welcome indeed followed by a soak in the hot tub with a G& T . Even beautiful outdoor glassware provided! Ryepark House is very well placed for coastal walks, kayaking, exploring interesting villages and local places of interest as well as Woolecombe Beach. Fresh fish in abundance! We both left feeling very relaxed and thrilled that our family had recommended this little gem because it is truly a place that has been well thought out with love and care that is clearly evident. I would even go as far as to say it was "home from home".

Page 1 of 8:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»