The Barn – Customer Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

RyePark House
Average rating:  
 63 reviews
by Wendy & Brandon Ferreira on RyePark House
Simply Perfect in Every Way
Date Of Stay: 17 Aug to 24 Aug 2019

After travelling down a narrow winding lane we arrived to find this gorgeous place set in immaculate grounds with sheep to greet you. We received a warm welcome from Maria and Steve who showed us the accommodation and explained where everything was. The Barn is absolutely beautiful with finishes of a very high standard and NOTHING lacking. Perfect retreat providing ultimate relaxation with a private hot tub, towel bundles in a ribbon, towelling gown and slippers put together on the bed with fresh sweetpeas. Lovely toiletries in the bathroom and a vase of fresh flowers in the kitchen. After a long drive the cream tea waiting for us was very welcome indeed followed by a soak in the hot tub with a G& T . Even beautiful outdoor glassware provided! Ryepark House is very well placed for coastal walks, kayaking, exploring interesting villages and local places of interest as well as Woolecombe Beach. Fresh fish in abundance! We both left feeling very relaxed and thrilled that our family had recommended this little gem because it is truly a place that has been well thought out with love and care that is clearly evident. I would even go as far as to say it was "home from home".

by Richard and Claire on RyePark House
All just perfect
Date Of Stay: 13/07/19

The Barn sets the standard in holiday accommodation. Its extremely clean with quality fixtures, fittings and linen, very comfortable and cosy, a very quiet and peaceful location.
My wife is very particular, and she loved it.
The north Devon/Exmoor coast is quite spectacular with plenty of stunning views to enjoy.
A cream tea awaited us on our arrival along with a warm welcome from Maria and Steve.
Couldn't fault it whatsoever, and wouldn't hesitate at all in recommending the Barn to family and friends.

by Denise & Keith on RyePark House
Fantastic Stay Beautiful Location
Date Of Stay: 6/7/19

The Barn was the perfect break away for a peaceful and relaxing holiday in the most stunning of locations . Prior to our arrival communication and information was very helpful and prompt . Upon arrival we were made to feel really welcome by Maria and Steve the owners and Beans the dog ! The Barn itself was immaculately clean and everything was of the highest standard , the attention to detail was second to none to ensure your stay was enjoyable , a cream tea greeted us and lovely fresh flowers were a nice , thoughtful touch and much appreciated as was a bottle of Prosseco and card marking a birthday celebration during our stay . The hot tub (situated in the side attached fenced 'terraced ' area ) felt both private and a wonderful luxury especially at the end of the day's walking, there was also seating providing the option for al fresco dining. Information on the local area and beyond was on hand in the Barn as were various recommendations on places to visit or eat and all of which proved to be 'spot on' in our experience. The location is perfect-a peaceful relaxing haven and hidden gem but a short car ride away from the coast and all it has to offer ,towns or country walks and places to visit of which there are many. I cant recommend Rye Park House and the Barn enough we will certainly return! We can only thank Maria and Steve for their welcome and friendliness and making our stay a wonderful experience - it was a truly perfect holiday in a beautiful location and a fantastic place to stay.

by Claire & Guy on RyePark House
Wow!
Date Of Stay: 25/5/19

We had a fantastic week here!
Everything was perfect, the barn, the owners, the location and the hot tub.
The Barn was equipped to an excellent standard and was very clean and tidy. Maria and Steve went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy.
There are lots of beautiful places to visit in the area.
We would definitely recommend staying here and will be going back ourselves!!

by Matthew on RyePark House
Perfect weekend break
Date Of Stay: 4/6/19

A message to all who read reviews before booking. Please take my word and book Rye Park. I know you wont be disappointed. Everything here is perfect for you and your partner to enjoy. Its head and shoulders the best in Devon. We have stayed in quite alot. This place has everything to a very high standard. Its also very clean. Lovely and quiet. Perfect for a romantic weekend or week. We will be back and wont be staying anywhere else down here. Enjoy .

by Fiona & Simon on RyePark House
Wonderful honeymoon
Date Of Stay: April 19

We had a wonderful honeymoon staying at the Barn at Rye Park House. The place is beautiful and immersed in the Devon countryside. We found it a brilliant base to explore the North Devon coastline for the first time. There are some stunning beaches and coastpath walks nearby then coming back to the comfort of the barn and the hot tub in the evening was brilliant. Maria and Steve made us very welcome and helped us with tips for restaurants and good walks. Thanks for a lovely stay 🙂

by Kevin Tomlinson on RyePark House
Perfect tranquility
Date Of Stay: 30th March to 6th April 2019

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks holiday in The Barn. The location and accommodation are absolutely stunning, combined with the welcome you receive from Maria and Steve makes for perfection. The lovely touch of flowers, welcome card and cream tea was so nice. Before we left home my wife and I had a slight domestic about taking her hairdryer, as the ones that are usually provided aren’t that good. But as with all the other fittings and appliances in The Barn it was of the highest standard. This corner of Devon is really beautiful from the picturesque coast to the ponies up on Exmoor, then coming back to the hot tub to relax after a day out makes for a restful break that delivers all you could wish for. This was our first stay, but definitely won’t be our last.

by Ray & Denise Robson on RyePark House
Stunning Accomodation
Date Of Stay: 21/03/2019 - 25/03/2019

Just come back from our stay at "The Barn", it is just a wonderful place, when you see somewhere on a website and think I hope its as good as the photos look, well you wont be dissappointed, it is even better. It's superbly furnished and equipped to a very high standard with great attention to detail. The owners, Maria and Steve are lovely people and cannot do enough for you, and they are always willing to offer advice on things to do or places to visit, as there is so much to see and do in this beautiful part of Devon, so all in all a great place to stay.

by Valerie on RyePark House
Perfect English holiday!
Date Of Stay: March 8-13

The barn is a delight in every way. Maria's attention to detail is felt throughout this lovely home. The barn is super-clean, beautifully finished and decorated, and very comfortable. The central location is perfect for exploring north Devon, and the quiet, rural surroundings and views are stunning. Maria and Steve are friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back!

by Martin & Janice on RyePark House
Beautiful Tranquil break in lovely surroundings
Date Of Stay: 1st to 3rd February 2019

Delightful location and first class accommodation run by a lovely, helpful couple who have a passion for what they are achieving, and are happy to talk and answer any questions about the buildings, the animals, and the location and surrounding area. Their local knowledge was much appreciated.
On arrival Maria met us, and introduced us to the barn, and showed us all we needed to know to make ourselves instantly at home. The barn is delightful, and everything has been thought of to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. Excellent tv/audio/superfast broadband, spacious comfortable lounge, fully fitted kitchen with every convenience provided. Hot tub is the icing on the cake! If you’re lucky enough to get a clear night, you will be in another world gazing up at the stars... breathtaking!
If you’re considering going to The Barn at RyePark House, just do it. You won’t be disappointed.

Page 1 of 7:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»